SCA Development team wins the SCA Junior League 2014

  • News
  • 15 Nov 2016

The SCA Junior League finals and third place match was held at Kallang Cricket Ground yesterday.

SCA defeated SCC in the finals by 2 runs to clinch the trophy. The match was very exciting with all three results possible till the last ball. The quality of cricket displayed was fantastic. Both the teams should be congratulated for putting up a fantastic show. Outstanding performances include Rohan Rangarajan's 79, Rahil Mehta's 68 from SCA and Brigu Iyer's 67, Shan Pervaiz's 72 n.o. for SCC.

CHAMPIONS: SCA Development Team

CAPTAIN, Janak & VICE-CAPTAIN, Rohan with the Champions Trophy

Manesh Muraleedharan, member of the SCA Executive Committee distributed the Special awards and the trophies for the Winners, while Mr. Ravi Chaturvedi, a senior commentator gave away the trophies for the runner’s up.


Brief scores:

Final:  SCA Juniors vs SCC Juniors

SCA Junior won the toss and elected to bat.

SCA Juniors 179/3 in 30 overs. Rohan Rangarajan 79, Rahil Mehta 68

SCC Juniors 177/4 in 30 overs. Brigu Iyer 67 and Shan Pervaiz 72no

SCA Juniors won by 2 runs.

Third Place match. ANZA vs IA.

ANZA won the toss and elected to bat.

ANZA 111/7 in 30 overs. Jackson Edmondstone 36, Bikram Biswasray 36.tanmay Chavan 2/18.

IA 88 All out in 27.2 overs. Karan Bhatia 21. Jackson Edmondstone 3/21, Shenal Devinda 3/11.

ANZA won by 23 runs.

Special awards:

Best Bowler:             Tanmay Chavan.

Best Batsman:                 Rohan Rangarajan.

Player of the tournament:Shan Pervaiz   


latest news stories

View All

latest score

Point Table

2018 SCA Club League

View All