Singapore Indian Association, Champions of the SCA Junior Cricket League 2013

  • News
  • 15 Nov 2016

Débutantes in the league this year, the Singapore Indian Association (IA) juniors defeated Millennium United Cricket Club (MUCC) by 9 wickets in the final of the SCA Junior Cricket League 2013 to be crowned champions of the 2013 junior cricket League in its second year at the SCA Kallang Cricket Ground on Saturday 31st August.

In the final on Saturday, MUCC won the toss and elected to bat. The decision seem to have worked in favour of IA as they bundled out MUCC batsmen for 54 in 19.1 overs with some good bowling by Aditya Sudarshan (3 for 14), Anirudh (2 for 6) and Vikranth Vaidya (2 for 0). In reply, IA got off to a confident start and reached the target with ease in 10.3 overs losing just one wicket.

Archit Goenka was adjudged the best batsman of the league, while Yuvraj Singh from MUCC picked up the best bowler award. Rohan Rangarajan from IA for his consistent performance throughout the league was adjudged the player of the league. Rohit Thota from MUCC was also awarded the most promising player for the league.

Individual Awards:

Best Batsman: Archit Goenka (SCA)
Best Bowler: Yuvraj Singh (MUCC)
Most Promising Player: Rohit Thota (MUCC)
Player of the Tournament: Rohan Rangarajan (IA)

SCA Junior Cricket League Final
Brief Scores: IA vs MUCC. 

MUCC won the toss and elected to bat. 
MUCC 54 All out in 19.1 over. (Rohit Thota 10, Aditya Sudarshan 3/14, Anirudh 2/6. Vikranth Vaidya 2/0)
IA 58/1 in 10.3 overs. (Rohan Rangarajan 28, Hanshul Singhania 22)

IA Won by 9 wickets.

latest news stories

View All

latest score

Point Table

2018 SCA Club League

View All