SCA Honours Griffin Kinetic League 2012 award winners at the SCA Annual Awards Function

  • News
  • 15 Nov 2016

The SCA honoured the winning teams and the individual award winners of the SCA Griffin Kinetic League 2012 and the SCA Institutions and Corporate League on Saturday 2nd March at the SCA Annual Awards Function held at the Singapore Khalsa Association.


The winners of the Division 1 title for the SCA Griffin Kinetic League 2012 was defending champions Lanka Lions followed by Singapore Cricket Club in the runners-up position. In the Individual awards category for Division 1, Andrew Goldsmith from SCC picked up the Best Batsman award while Arun Vijayan also from SCC picked up the Best Bowler award, Chetan Ramachandra Suryawanshi from Lanka Lions Cricket Club was ajudged the Best All-rounder for Division 1.


Senior Representatives from Griffin Kinetic Pte. Ltd. and other members of the SCA Executive Committee gave away the awards to the winners during the presentation ceremony. 

In the development awards category, Roshni Ramesh was awarded the Best Upcoming Women’s Cricketer and Mohammed Yusof Aslam was adjudged the Best Upcoming cricketer in the men’s category. Rajan Krishna Kumar and Ravi Kumar Putcha were given the Best Umpire and Best Upcoming umpire respectively while Sadiq Siraj was given the award for the Best Scorer.

The full list of award winners is:


latest news stories

View All

latest score

Point Table

2018 SCA Club League

View All